Reckless Yes Records logo

When we started Reckless Yes we thought of it as a community rather than a company. As we’ve grown our roster it’s become more like a family within that community.

Buy records from Reckless Yes Records artists in your local record shop or online here. Hear our artists on Soundcloud and Spotify.

Contact us for:

Reckless Yes Records roster

Current artists


BivouacReturning after a two decade hiatus we first worked with alt-rock legends Bivouac to put on their hometown comeback gig in Derby.

They then became the first release on Reckless Yes Records with their double-A single Sweet Heart Deal / Deep Blue Sea Surround. Out on pale green opaque vinyl the single was limited to 250 copies each in an origami wrap sleeve, and is now sold out.

You can find Bivouac on Facebook and Twitter.



Forming in 2016 Derby-based four-piece Dactylion played their first gig together in January 2017 and have since played at Six Impossible Things and supported Nervous Twitch and Mega Emotion.

They describe themselves as having ‘too many pedals and not enough happy memories’ but what they do have are spellbinding intricate guitar soundscapes that back the beautifully crafted harmonies to create a resonating shoegaze sound.

Their debut release is due in autumn 2017.

You can find Dactylion on Facebook and Twitter.

For bookings contact the band.

For press enquiries please get in touch with Sarah.


Grawl!xGrawl!x is the solo project of Derby-based musician and film-maker James Machin and he’s currently two albums into a trilogy about grief.

The albums released so far – Good Grief (2015) and Aye! (2016) – have melancholy moments but are far more affirming, even uplifting, soundscapes of love rather than loss. The third and final album in the trilogy is due in winter 2017.

You can find Grawl!x on Bandcamp, on Facebook and on Twitter.

For press enquiries please get in touch with Sarah.


LIINESWe manage Manchester post-punk trio LIINES, releasing Paul Tipler produced double-A single Disappear and Be Here on white vinyl in October 2016. You can buy the LIINES single here and their debut long player will follow in autumn 2017.

The latest release has built on the buzz around this band gathering them acclaim from The Quietus, God is in the TV, Louder Than War, Gigslutz, Collapseboard, Even the Stars, The National Student, Are We Alive?, Hooting and Howling, and airplay on Amazing Radio and Radio X among others.

Their debut album is due in autumn 2017.

You can find LIINES on Facebook, Twitter and Soundcloud.

For live bookings contact the band and for press enquiries contact Sarah.


MowerFavourites of Blur guitarist and DIY supremo Graham Coxon, to whose 
Transcopic label they were once signed, the band has previously toured 
with British Sea Power and their second album saw Stephen Street take on production duties.

A former NME Single of the Week they were described as making, “pop music that douses itself in gasoline and plays with matches, always on the verge of some kinetically-satisfying explosion or self-destruction” while Mark Radcliffe enthused they were, “the new millennium Kinks on speed!”

Bringing this fine heritage to Reckless Yes Mower are making a welcome return after 12 years away, with single Under The Iron Thumb, out 21 July 2017. Time has only sharpened the three-piece’s knack for a catchy pop hook and rumbling rock riff, the rawness of their early lo-fi work melding with the melodic tilt of their latter on their new material.

You can find Mower on Facebook and Twitter.  For press enquiries please get in touch with Sarah.

Panji and The Buffalo

Panji and the Buffalo Rare Moves EP coverSolo project from former You Slut! drummer Daz Cook, Panji and The Buffalo brings together math and music in melodious fashion.

Every single instrument on the forthcoming EP has played by Daz and in doing so he’s created a math rock landscape that’s the sonic equivalent of an MC Escher drawing – every time you listen to it, new patterns and rhythms emerge that take you off in a different direction and then cleverly lead you back to where you started.

A digital and physical release of EP Rare Moves is due in summer 2017.

You can find Panji and The Buffalo on Bandcamp, Facebook and Twitter.

For press please contact Sarah.

Pet Crow

Pet CrowDerby four-piece garage rock band Pet Crow appeared almost from no-where onto the local scene in March 2016. They played their first gig with label-mates Unqualified Nurse Band that month and quickly followed with a self-released EP, Pet Soundz.

Over the course of the year they’ve gathered a great live reputation and have supported Menace Beach, and The Lovely Eggs as well as drawing in the crowd playing for Fan Club at Hockley Hustle.

Their debut album, A Simple Guide to Small and Medium Pond Life, was released through Reckless Yes on 24 February 2017 alongside a UK tour. Praise for the album came from The National Student, Upset, Louder Than War, Bearded Magazine, Circuit Sweet and had airplay on Amazing Radio and Radio X among others.

You can find Pet Crow on Bandcamp, Facebook and Twitter.

For press please contact Sarah.

Riding The Low

Riding the low

Ten years as a band, two albums and some sweet touring with the likes of The Charlatans, Riding The Low are from Burton on Trent and make pure rock n roll noise.

Fronted by Paddy Considine, best known for his acting and directing career, anyone writing Riding The Low off as an actor’s vanity project is making a sore mistake. For this is a gang, in truest rock n roll sense, with tunes as full of melody and emotionally loaded as any in the Guided By Voices catalogue they cite as a major influence.

They are currently recording a new album, expected early 2018.

You can find Riding The Low on their websiteFacebook and Twitter. For live bookings you can contact the band here.

Unqualified Nurse Band

UNB PIC 1We released the debut album from Derby death surf trio Unqualified Nurse Band on vinyl in October 2016. Available on red vinyl you can buy Debasement Tapes here.

Following a sell out debut EP the long player release has gathered them acclaim from Team Rock, Louder Than War magazine, God is in the TV, Words and Guitars, Hidden Herd, The National Student, and airplay on 6Music. Live they are a formidable proposition blazing through intricate noise at breakneck speed and since the release of the album have gone on to release a 7″ single through Too Pure Singles Club.

Their second album is due in autumn 2017 when the band will also be supporting Lightyear on their UK tour.

You can find Unqualified Nurse Band on Bandcamp, Facebook and Twitter.

You Want Fox

You Want Fox

Forming in 2015 from the ashes of punk band The Smears Nottingham duo You Want Fox take their lead technically from the likes of Royal Blood while making garage pop that full of wit and killer hooks. We’ll release new single Liar Liar digitally on 10 March 2017.

Debut album ‘You Can’t Sit With Us’ gathered praise and their first year has seen them grace the stage at Rock City, play Dot To Dot, and support slots with Misty Miller and Riding the Low.

We released digital single Liar Liar in March 2017 and praise was given by Hidden Herd, Louder Than War, Neon Filler, Grrrls With Guitars, Even The Stars, Left Lion, LOUD WOMEN and radio play on Radio X, Amazing Radio, BBC Introducing, and Punky Radio among others.

You can find You Want Fox on Facebook and Twitter. For press please contact Sarah.